---
title: "Sindh monkeypox cases reach 95 as two more infections reported"
description: "Most outlets led with the updated case tally and noted the death toll of 11 in Sindh from monkeypox this year. The Express Tribune and Daily Times both mentioned the two new cases and the total of 95, while Minute Mirror also highlighted the rising death toll but did not specify the number of new cases in its excerpt. The Daily Times provided slightly more detail, including the age and name of one of the newly infected individuals."
url: https://harzaviya.com/stories/15941-sindh-s-mpox-cases-reach-95-as-death-toll-rises
site: HarZaviya
language: en
---

# Sindh monkeypox cases reach 95 as two more infections reported

pakistan · updated 23 Oct 2026, 6:33 PM PKT · 22–23 Oct 2026 · 4 articles from 3 outlets over 2 developments

**HarZaviya summary** — how 3 outlets covered this, generated automatically from their headlines and excerpts:

> Most outlets reported the updated monkeypox case tally in Sindh, noting the rise to 95 confirmed infections and the death toll of 11. The Express Tribune led with the new cases and included the death count in its headline, while Minute Mirror also highlighted the increase in cases and deaths but did not explicitly mention the death toll in its excerpt. Both used similar phrasing, with "monkeypox" and "mpox" used interchangeably.

## How it developed

Newest development first. Each carries its own coverage and, where we have one, our summary of it.

### 23 Oct 2026 — Sindh reports two more monkeypox cases, tally rises to 98 (1 outlet)

- **The Express Tribune** — [Sindh reports two more monkeypox cases, tally rises to 98](https://tribune.com.pk/story/2636569/sindh-reports-two-more-monkeypox-cases-tally-rises-to-98) · 23 Oct 2026, 6:33 PM PKT
  > Seven cases detected in a week; health dept steps up contact tracing and surveillance

### 22 Oct 2026 — Sindh monkeypox cases reach 95 as two more infections reported (3 outlets)

> Most outlets led with the updated case tally and noted the death toll of 11 in Sindh from monkeypox this year. The Express Tribune and Daily Times both mentioned the two new cases and the total of 95, while Minute Mirror also highlighted the rising death toll but did not specify the number of new cases in its excerpt. The Daily Times provided slightly more detail, including the age and name of one of the newly infected individuals.

- **Daily Times** — [Tally hits 95 as two more mpox cases reported in Sindh](https://dailytimes.com.pk/1571022/tally-hits-95-as-two-more-mpox-cases-reported-in-sindh/) · 23 Oct 2026, 3:05 AM PKT
  > Sindh has reported two more cases of monkeypox, or mpox, taking the total caseload recorded in the province this year to 95. The virus has claimed 11 lives so far. The latest cases involve 21-year-old Salman Ali and 23-year-old Ishrat Fatima, both of whom tested positive for the virus, according to a report by Dow […]
- **Minute Mirror** — [Sindh’s mpox cases reach 95 as death toll rises ...](https://minutemirror.com.pk/sindhs-mpox-cases-reach-95-as-death-toll-rises-to-11-649501/) · 23 Oct 2026, 1:37 AM PKT · 89% identical wording to the newest filing
  > Sindh has reported two new cases of monkeypox, also known as mpox, taking the province’s total confirmed infections to 95 this year. The virus has claimed
- **The Express Tribune** — [Tally hits 95 as two more monkeypox cases reported in Sindh](https://tribune.com.pk/story/2636366/tally-hits-95-as-two-more-monkeypox-cases-reported-in-sindh) · 22 Oct 2026, 5:18 PM PKT · 89% identical wording to the newest filing
  > Province reports 11 deaths from the virus so far this year

## Part of a bigger story

Other stories whose coverage resembles this one, nearest first. "% related" compares whole stories, not single articles — see [what the percentages mean](https://harzaviya.com/methodology).

- [Three new monkeypox cases reported in Karachi](https://harzaviya.com/stories/6435-karachi-reports-new-monkeypox-case) · 4 Sep 2026 · 3 outlets · 89% related
- [Mpox Cases in Sindh Rise to 93](https://harzaviya.com/stories/12778-another-mpox-case-takes-sindh-tally-to-93) · 7 Oct 2026 · 4 outlets · 2 developments · 83% related
- [New monkeypox case reported in Karachi, total now 14](https://harzaviya.com/stories/8071-karachi-reports-new-monkeypox-case-bringing-city-total-to-14) · 12 Sep 2026 · 2 outlets · 81% related
- [Mpox cases increase in Sindh with new infections reported](https://harzaviya.com/stories/6452-mpox-case-count-rises-to-41-in-sindh) · 4 Sep 2026 · 3 outlets · 2 developments · 80% related
- [Toddler dies from monkeypox in Karachi; Sindh death toll rises to 12](https://harzaviya.com/stories/16294-monkeypox-claims-toddler-s-life-in-karachi-hospital) · 24 Oct 2026 · 2 outlets · 76% related

4 articles from 3 outlets, 22–23 Oct 2026. Headlines and links belong to their outlets — HarZaviya links out and never copies article text.

---

HarZaviya compares how Pakistani outlets cover the same story. It stores and shows each outlet's headline and a short excerpt, and links out — it never copies article text, and every headline belongs to the outlet that wrote it. It takes no stance on any outlet.

Pages: [Top stories](https://harzaviya.com/) · [Latest headlines](https://harzaviya.com/feed) · [Archive](https://harzaviya.com/archive) · [Why](https://harzaviya.com/why) · [Sources](https://harzaviya.com/sources) · [Methodology](https://harzaviya.com/methodology) · [About](https://harzaviya.com/about) · [About the bot](https://harzaviya.com/about-bot)
Trackers: [Gold prices](https://harzaviya.com/gold-prices) · [Fuel prices](https://harzaviya.com/fuel-prices) · [Stock exchange](https://harzaviya.com/stock-exchange)

Any page on this site is available as markdown: send `Accept: text/markdown`, or add `.md` to the path.
